Association of Archaeological Wear & Residue Analysts

The Association

The Association of Archaeological Wear and Residue Analysts aims to bring together specialists in archaeological research who deal with the analysis of artefacts to study function and modification. This extends to all aspects of wear, modifications, and damage analysis on lithics, faunal remains (e.g. teeth, antler, bone), metals, potsherds, haematite and other artefact matierials.

attendees at the Faro Use-Wear 2012 conference

Attendees at the Use-Wear 2012 conference

 

Background

The association was established by a scientific committee formed as part of the 'Use-Wear 2012' conference. That committee voted to place Dr Richard Fullagar as the president of the association and Dr Veerle Rots as vice president.

 


Latest News

THE WORKSHOP FOR RESIDUES AND HAFTING, UNIVERSITY OF LIÈGE, June 2 - 4 (2015).

Earlier this month (2nd to 4th June 2015), Veerle Rots and the TraceoLab team from the University of Liege (ULg), Belgium, hosted a workshop for residues and hafting. Thirty guests from all over the world, including Australia, France, the Netherlands, Portugal, and the UK, to

...more





Contacts

enquiries@awrana.com

President:
Dr Richard Fullagar
richard_fullagar@uow.edu.au

Vice President:
Dr Veerle Rots
veerle.rots@ulg.ac.be

Treasurer:
Dr Danielle Macdonald
d.macdonald2@bradford.ac.uk

Secretary:
Dr Aimee Little
aimee.little@york.ac.uk

Web Officer:
Dr Adrian Evans
a.a.evans@bradford.ac.uk

Social Media Officer:
Ebbe Hayes
ehh998@uowmail.edu.au

Social Media Officer:
Noora Taipale
noora.taipale@gmail.com

 
 

please help support the association: